FW Extra 4: Baiyi, Jianghu

[If you’re not reading this on chichilations, then you’re reading a stolen copy. Reposts are not allowed anywhere or for any reason! Nor are unauthorized EPUBs!
Links for thee: Ko-fi DonationTranslator’s TwitterProject IndexEPUB LibraryDiscord Server
I see all your likes and comments! Thanks in advance!

To buy the original: RAWsjjwxc Buying Guide]

Confused? See the ToC linked below, read it well.

Prev | ToC


Rumor had it that when celestials reached the end of their calculated lifespans, they would undergo Five Decays. Once accustomed to staying within the boundaries of bliss, they would be reluctant to part with it, taking in the poison of aversion. According to the ‘six harmonies mental cultivation’, once a ‘celestial’ ate and drank of the human world’s smoke and fire, they would present a waning appearance, their hairs turning white, qi gradually weakening, and body gradually declining. No longer would they prosper, nearing their own coffin.

[…]


Prev | ToC

40 thoughts on “FW Extra 4: Baiyi, Jianghu

  1. Thank you for the translation☺️😘 Ah… Now I’m in a book hangover, not wanting this to end.

    Like

  2. OH MY!!! Now i’m sad again. UWAHHHH!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HARDWORK! AND TO THE ADVISOR DONOR!!!

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for all of your hard work. I can’t even imagine the time you invested to translate this and offer it to all of us. Without you we wouldn’t be able to read this wonderful book 💙💙💙

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for the translation and all the time and effort you put into it! Your hard work is greatly appreciated! I love this novel a lot and will definitely read it here again soon. Keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

  5. Thank you for the translation.
    You have opened a portal to another world for me. Now I became such a fan of Priest’s writings that I am reading her other works too.
    Can someone recommend some other great works?

    Like

  6. After reading tgat last line.. idk what to do anymore with my life 🥲
    Thank you so much for translating this. ❤

    Like

  7. Someone translated extra 5 on twitter. In case you haven’t read it yet I thought I’d let you know, thank you for finishing this 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry for the late reply. You can read it here: twitter com/kexingzishu/status/1411391477838614530?s=21

        I don’t know Chinese but from what I could understand it’s an out of print copy, the raw on weibo was typed by someone and the audio also has it so it’s real.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Ah, that explains it, especially if it’s old.
        I plan to make my own full version of FW one day, and, you know, I’m not going to use someone else’s work.

        Like

  8. Thank you so much for the translation, and to who all commissioned it! I’m so sad to let it go… wish there was a final last chapter that showed wenzhou a few years later… where they are staying, how they are doing, how is their son chengling doing… anyway off to read Qi Ye now to fill the gaping hole in my heart left after finishing this… god I’m gonna miss wenzhou so much… *ugly cries at 3am*

    Like

Leave a comment