Golden Stage

Alt Titles: 黄金台, Huang Jin Tai
Author: Cang Wu Bin Bai (苍梧宾白)
Chapter total: 79 (+ 4 Extras)
Pairing: M/M
Rating: NC-17 (swearing, violence, murder, animal death, fantasy drug usage, alluded-to but undepicted sex)
JJWXC raws ~ NovelUpdates ~ Character Guide

The notorious imperial court lackey and the meritorious military general were well-known for their mutual dislike, a pair of arch-enemies set in stone. Who could have foreseen the unexpected change in the winds of heaven: the general injured on the battlefield, both legs disabled, and even forced by the emperor to marry his nemesis.  

With one marriage edict, two people with mutual hostility are forced to marry and live under the same roof. Yet after these long days together, they come to the realization that this fellow is not truly devoid of any saving grace/unattainable and high out of reach.

Table of Contents

Ch. 1: Prologue
Ch. 2: Returning to the Capital
Ch. 3: Entering the Official Residence
Ch. 4: Visiting a Patient
Ch. 5: Devising Plans
Ch. 6: Imperial Summons

Ch. 7: Seeing Family
Ch. 8: Sanctioning Marriage
Ch. 9: Threaten By Force
Ch. 10: In Illness
Ch. 11: Scoping Out
Ch. 12: One Night
Ch. 13: A Visit Paid
Ch. 14: A Dream of Old
Ch. 15: A Quarrel
Ch. 16: Departing the Capital
Ch. 17: A Tour of Old
Ch. 18: Wild Boar
Ch. 19: The Cavern
Ch. 20: An Empty Valley
Ch. 21: Sandalwood Bow
Ch. 22: Rupture
Ch. 23: The Past
Ch. 24: Settling Accounts
Ch. 25: Holiday Gifts
Ch. 26: Getting Married
Ch. 27: A Disturbance
Ch. 28: An Interrogation
Ch. 29: Sharing a Pillow
Ch. 30: A Crack
Ch. 31: Blossom Lane
Ch. 32: A Private Conversation
Ch. 33: A Strange Drug
Ch. 34: Longevity Feast
Ch. 35: A Chat
Ch. 36: Heart’s Knot
Ch. 37: Slipped the Net
Ch. 38: A Dispute
Ch. 39: Old Hatred
Ch. 40: Holding Doubts
Ch. 41: Drinking Together
Ch. 42: Into the Hall
Ch. 43: Laid Bare
Ch. 44: A New Life
Ch. 45: Congratulating
Ch. 46: Shelter from Rain
Ch. 47: Thunderstrike
Ch. 48: A Soft Heart
Ch. 49: A Trap
Ch. 50: Healing Tonic
Ch. 51: Withdrawal
Ch. 52: Healing
Ch. 53: A Sacrifice
Ch. 54: Lake Water
Ch. 55: Tragic Ash
Ch. 56: Departure
Ch. 57: Longing
Ch. 58: Impermanence
Ch. 59: Heart-to-Heart
Ch. 60: An Alarming Change
Ch. 61: Staying or Going
Ch. 62: Fish Goose
Ch. 63: Palace of Exile
Ch. 64: Reunited
Ch. 65: Scar
Ch. 66: Inner Demon
Ch. 67: North and South
Ch. 68: A Journey’s Dust
Ch. 69: Reversal
Ch. 70: New Year’s Eve
Ch. 71: A Moment
Ch. 72: Memorial Response
Ch. 73: Midnight
Ch. 74: No Sleep
Ch. 75: Murderous Will
Ch. 76: Edges Crossing
Ch. 77: Arising
Ch. 78 + 79: Epilogue
Extra 1: History
Extra 2: Everyday
Extra 3 + 4: Mod AU Sidestory
“Extra 5”: Weibo Exclusives