LS 76: The Final Battle (End)

[If you’re not reading this on chichilations, then you’re reading a stolen copy. Reposts are not allowed anywhere or for any reason! Nor are unauthorized EPUBs!
Links for thee: Ko-fi DonationTranslator’s TwitterProject IndexEPUB LibraryDiscord Server
I see all your likes and comments! Thanks in advance!

To buy the original: RAWsjjwxc Buying Guide]

Confused? See the ToC linked below, read it well.

Prev | ToC and Character Guide | Next


In the scant hours of the morning, the final confrontation came.

Jeshe Urme had already gotten to this step — if he retreated, what justification could he give to his clansmen? And what justification could he give to himself? He simply hadn’t foreseen that the Great Qing’s people could manage to obtain a white wolf, or… that they had someone with this extent of miscellaneous knowledge, to have directly poked at their clan’s spot of greatest taboo.

[…]


Prev | ToC and Character Guide | Next

14 thoughts on “LS 76: The Final Battle (End)

  1. Thank you for translating Lord Seventh. While I enjoyed Faraway Wanderer, I loved Lord Seventh. I liked the political side and the fact it was so well edited. Well done! I hope you will decide to completely retranslate Faraway Wanderer so all the terms are the same.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the translations!
    Also I’ve wholeheartedly fallen in love with Princess Jing An. She’s so badass, so fierce, god I am on my KNEES for her. Literally nothing moves my heart more than a warrior princess, god I’m WHIPPED.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. U guys are joking right. Liang jiuxiao is still alive and the princess was just joking to see the reaction of zzs

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Aish, this was a fair ending so I won’t complain. Though I did wish we got one more chapter where Wu Xi’s people force the Great Qing to give some political advantages.
    I feel sad for Liang Jiuxiao but his death seems like the only way out for him. If he had lived, he would have either roamed the world full of guilt and yearning or spend his days with someone who made him feel even worse. His death was honourable and had a meaning.
    I think Helian Yi got what he deserved. Now he has his throne and his country, but that’s all there is. It’s quite ironic that so many horrible things happened to make him a “glorious emperor” when we have been told from the start that the dynasty had already fallen.
    I’m hoping we get a little more of the loving couple in the extras, and maybe some explanations for the reincarnation stuff that currently appear inexplicable: e.g. why did Wu Xi dream of making love to a white haired Jing Qi, and how did he fall in love with him before his final(?) reincarnation?
    Overall, another great novel by Mistress Priest. Your translation was impeccable and enjoyable, just as in Golden Stage. From your project choices thus far, we seem to have similar taste in danmei, so I will wait for your next one. Thank you for the hard work and stay safe!

    Liked by 4 people

  5. How do you stop crying literally for such a beautiful ending to now my favorite novel???? Chichi you made this story magical…”thank you” just doesn’t seem to be enough… I love Wuxi….would love to meet him…so glad he got the one h loved most in this world…..there are a lot of translators and some good but NONE like you…. I do thank you for all the time you spent helping us to be able to read such a beautiful story ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ohhh. Helian Yi was deceived hehehe. Good.

    Liang Jiuxiao!! 😭

    Wu Xi wants to be coaxed for the rest of their lives? Hahaha he’s too much.

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment